Central Goulburn WSC

  Quick Links

Central Goulburn WSC members

Meeting summaries

The Central Goulburn Water Services Committee (WSC) represents irrigation customers in the region, including from Kyabram, Tatura, Merrigum and Tongala. It is bounded by the Goulburn River from Goulburn Weir to where the Goulburn River meets the Murray River and then the Murray River until Echuca. In the south the area is bounded by The Stuart Murray Canal from Goulburn Weir to Waranga Basin and in the west from Waranga Basin in a line to Echuca.

GMW’s Central Goulburn customers primarily use water for domestic and stock purposes, horticulture, cropping, permanent pasture and annual pasture.

The Central WSC is chaired by Peter Hacon and consists of nine members in total. The committee has had busy year, having input into GMW’s submission to the Essential Services Commission (ESC) on pricing structure and the Connections Project. For more on the committee’s position on GMW’s submission read the Chair Updates in our Start of Season Newsletter.

The Committee this year farewelled Ross Crawford, after 17 years’ of dedicated service and welcomed new members, Ruth McGrath and Susan Wearden.

Topics of interest for the Central Goulburn WSC going forward include the volume of entitlement leaving the GMID, competition for water from almond development, delivery share revamp and carryover and low reliability entitlement.

If you have any issues or concerns you would like to speak with your WSC on please email:   CentralGoulburnWSC@g-mwater.com.au

Central Goulburn WSC map